(An Autonomous Institution of Govt. of Uttar Pradesh)
Sanjay Gandhi Post-Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences Campus
Raebareli Road, Lucknow - 226 014, India
Prof. Mahendra Bhandari

Prof. Bhandari, formerly the Director of SGPGIMS, has been associated with the developmental activities of CBMR since its inception. After his successful tenure at SGPGIMS, he became the first Vice-Chancellor of Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj Medical University (erstwhile King George's Medical University), Lucknow. Dr. Bhandari is a highly learned, proficient, dedicated and disciplined professional in the field of Urology. 
Copyright Ó 2007-2008 Center of Biomedical Magnetic Resonance, Lucknow - 226 014, India. All Rights Reserved.
Prof. Anil Kumar

Prof. Kumar is one of the well-acclaimed experts in the fielf of MR and has served both the Department of Physics and NMR Research Center at the IISc Bangalore.  He worked with the Nobel Laureates, Prof. R.R. Ernst and Prof. K. Wuthrich, and contributed towards the development of modern applications of MR.
Prof. R.V. Hosur

Prof. Hosur has made important contributions in the area of Biomolecular NMR, Structural Biology and Biophysical Chemistry. He and his team at TIFR Mumbai have Developed new multidimensional NMR techniques, novel strategies and software packages for quantitative macromolecular structure determination, which have lead to determination of atomic resolution solution structures of important nucleic acid segments.
Prof. A.K. Mahapatra

Prof. Mahapatra is one among the distinguished persons in the field of Neurosurgery and is currently the director of SGPGIMS.  He has been associated with the developmental activities of CBMR ever since he has assumed the role of director.
Prof. (Mrs.) Krishna Misra

Prof. (Mrs.) Misra is an Emeritus Professor in the Department of Chemistry, University of Allahabad.  She has also been associated with Indo-Russian centre for biotechnology and is a faculty coordinator at Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad
Honorary Professors